打工游学专案 2019-01-18T11:38:52+00:00

 打工游学专案

我们的打工游学项目包含25周课程及爱尔兰政府规定学生持超过八个月之学生签证需参与国际认证之离校考试。此课程设计目的为使学生结束课程时之程度比入学时更高一阶,学生们可藉由此课程为途径前往自己设定的目标,例如未来之升学研究、将来的工作与事业甚至其他个人理由。参与这项课程之学生,可合法在学期间在爱尔兰兼职。

15小时通用英语课程将利用听说读写四个技巧,帮助学生们英语沟通上流利度、准确度及正确之英语用法。

20小时通用英语课程将含15小时通用英语课程,加上每周5小时之选修课程。这些选修课程包括:发音练习、文法构造、阅读及听力练习、沟通技巧、文法及写作还有考试准备。

入学资格

学生必须在课程开始的第一天年满18岁,并至少符合A1(基础班)资格,这项课程程度从基础班到进阶英语。

离校考试

所有参与这项课程之学生皆有义务参加离校考试。

证书

学生们可以选择参加适合所有程度的伦敦三一大学ISE考试,若程度适合也可选择剑桥考试(FCE或CAE)。ELI为伦敦三一学院之注册学校。

学生利益险

所有参加此课程之非欧盟学生皆须提保学生利益险,我们的学生利益险由Study&Protect提供,并符合司法部认可经QQI批准的“2012年教育法”之要求。每位学生都会收到一份带有自己的个人保险号码的证书,并附有指定的客户服务专线,以便在发生索赔时联系。

工作权利

参加此课程之非欧盟学生皆有权在课程期间每周工作20小时,从6月至9月以及12月15日至1月15日可全职工作。

课程结构

学生可选择15小时或者20小时之课程,

‧ 15小时课程为每天三小时,每周五天之通用英语课程

‧ 20小时课程为每天多一小时之选修课程,每周上课五天

选修课程目的是让学生于自己的弱点上作加强,选修课程包含沟通技巧、考试加强、写作及文法以及矫正发音。

Contact us

SEND

Academic Year English 2018-07-25T14:44:20+00:00

 Academic Year English

Our Academic Year programme includes 25 weeks of tuition leading to a globally recognised exit examination over an 8-month visa. The course is designed to ensure students complete the programme at least one level higher than their entry level. Students may use this programme as a pathway to achieve the right level of English for further study, or for future career or personal reasons. This course allows students to access part-time work in Ireland throughout the programme.

The 15-hour programme will help students to develop fluency, accuracy and appropriate uses of English across all four language skills with a focus on communication. The 20-hour programme builds on the 15 hours of General English by offering 5 hours of elective lessons per week. These elective lessons include Pronunciation, Structured Grammar, Reading & Listening, Conversation Skills, Grammar & Writing & Exam preparation.

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

Students must be 18 years of age by the course start date and have a minimum A1 (Elementary) level of English. This programme is available for all levels from Elementary to Advanced.

OBLIGATORY EXIT EXAM

All students enrolled on the programme are required to sit an obligatory exit exam.

QUALIFICATIONS

Students can choose between Trinity College London ISE exams which are available for all levels or Cambridge FCE/CAE as appropriate. ELI Dublin is a registered exam centre for Trinity College London.

LEARNER PROTECTION

All Non-EEA students enrolled on this programme are provided with Enrolled Learner Protection Insurance. Our Enrolled Learner Protection insurance policy is provided by Study & Protect and meets the needs of the Educational Act 2012, which is recognized by the Department of Justice and approved by QQI. Each student receives a certificate with their own personal policy number accompanied by a designated customer service hotline to contact in the event of a claim.

RIGHT TO WORK

Non-EEA students enrolled on the Academic Year programme are entitled to work 20 hours per week during the course and full time from June to September and December 15th to January 15th.

COURSE STRUCTURE

Students can choose between a 15 & 20 hour per week programme

— The 15-hour programme includes 3 hours of General English per day, 5 days per week
— The 20-hour programme adds 1 hour of elective classes per day, 5 days per week

Electives enable students to focus on key areas of weakness and options include conversation class, exam focus, writing & grammar, and pronunciation

Contact us

SEND